Happy Birthday to me - Reisverslag uit Zacatecas, Mexico van N Ro21 - WaarBenJij.nu Happy Birthday to me - Reisverslag uit Zacatecas, Mexico van N Ro21 - WaarBenJij.nu

Happy Birthday to me

Door: Nils Roturier

Blijf op de hoogte en volg N

25 April 2016 | Mexico, Zacatecas

Hola everyone!!

it has been a long time since i have wrote something and I thought it would be a good idea to give you an update of my life here.
A lot of things have changed. First of all, today I will turn 18 years old@!!!!!!!! I don't feel so old yet but I think i will get used to it. I had my mexican fiesta this past Friday, all my friends were there and it was amazing.

In my easter holidays I travelled. I went to the northern state of Zacatecas, to visit a German exchange student, a good friend of mine. I stayed there a week with his host family and they showed me everything about the city of Zacatecas. It was an amazing experience and i love to discover more of this extraordinary country. Zacatecas is a very old city and has therefore a lot of european characteristics, sometimes I would almost have said to be in a French city. It is very precious. The main attraction of this city is the centuries old silver mine.
The climate is very dry, there are a lot of mountains and the vegetation consists mainly of cactus.

Another big thing is that i changed host family! I live right now with my best mexican friend Oscar and I really love it here with him. His family is very nice to me and i will absolutely enjoy my last three months here.

Because yes, the sad part is that i have only 80 days left, as my planed return is scheduled on the 13th of July. I will then arrive in Europe on the 14th of July.

I am going to miss everyone so much but i guess that is part of the deal. There is a nice saying which says that exchange students never really feel at home because part of their hart and soul always will stay with the country and friends who made such a difference for them. Oscar plans on visiting me and that would be totally awesome, and I hope I will be able to see a lot more of them in the coming years.


Nos vemos pronto,

Nils van Cruz

  • 27 April 2016 - 16:21

    Sonja:

    Leuk stukje weer Nils, geniet nog van de tijd daar.... wat een ervaring! Liefs van ons allemaal xxx

  • 27 April 2016 - 16:35

    Roos:

    Lieve Nils, fijn om te lezen dat je nog steeds happy bent daar en zoveel prachtige dingen ervaart in je jonge leven hum hum al 18 bedoel ik ! Nog even en het jaar zit erop, je lijkt niet op mij, want ik was dood gegaan van heimwee, al dat vreemde gedoe lijkt me niks voor mij, maar ja opgegroeid op de boerderij, niks gewend

  • 28 April 2016 - 16:38

    Hans Bruggenweerth:

    Hoi Nils,ja nog 80 dagen te gangen dan weer wennen in Europa,maar dat gaat vast wel lukken met weer nieuwe vrienden tijdens je studie. Geniet nog maar zo veel migelijk
    Opa

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Mexico, Zacatecas

N

In this blog i will post everything that is happening in my gap year in México

Actief sinds 16 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 443
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16373

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Augustus 2015 - 08 Juni 2016

Tussenjaar Tuxtla Gutierrez Mexico

Landen bezocht: